2018 PYO Patriots Program

The Pisgah Youth Organization continues to serve the local youth in our community as it has for over 50 years. In an effort to provide a balanced sports program, PYO launched a Select Baseball Program in 2010 fielding its first Patriot Team. In 2017, PYO fielded 18 Patriot teams.

As an organization, PYO realizes that many of our members want their child playing select baseball. With the PYO Patriots program in place, many of our skilled players remain within the organization. PYO's goal is simple: If you're going to play select baseball, why not do it with the organization that you already belong to.  

Please consider allowing your child to tryout for a 2018 Patriot Team to play next Spring/Summer. Select/travel baseball is not for everyone. The time, talent and costs related can be considerably more than the traditional, local teams that PYO has fielded for many years. Patriot teams generally consist of 12 players. Most teams will begin off-season training in early January and play approx a 30-40 game schedule. Playing time is not guaranteed. The Patriot teams play to win and represents the most talented players that each coach assembles. The total costs vary by team, but are generally in the $750+ range.

Please see the below Patriot Coach information for the age group listed as well as the tryout information. If the date for the tryout is past, please contact the coach directly for more information.

In case of wet weather, please go the PYO website www.pyobaseball.org and hit the "Field Conditions " link to see if the Fields are open for the tryout.

Players may not have their birthday prior to May 1 of the current year. (I.e.: A player’s age on April 30 of the current season is the official age).

As more information becomes available we will update the below chart.

 

Contact Coach

Age Coach E-Mail

Phone

Try-Out Date / Information for the Spring 2018 Teams
8U Brennan Ryan brennan@513promo.com 513-378-2099  
8U Joel Thrash thrashjp@roadrunner.com 513-508-1460  
9U TBD      
10U John Anzalone johnanzalone1616@gmail.com 513-332-8826  
10U John Barth barthjoh@gmail.com 859-250-2019  
10U Dave Maloney titansdave@yahoo.com 513-675-5708  
11U Jeff Achterman achterman75@yahoo.com 513-310-3415  
11U Steve Holt sjholt21@yahoo.com 513-706-2874  
11U Mo Shaw shawmoses@gmail.com 513-967-1290  
12U Jeff McNamee jsmcnamee9@gmail.com 937-672-2689  
12U Adrian Sellers adriansellers2@yahoo.com 513-383-3201  
13U Jamie Baker jbaker@fydafreightliner.com 513-390-6700  
13U Luke Bastin lukebastin@ymail.com 513-238-4798  
13U Patrick Wallace patriots.wallace@gmail.com 513-258-1047  
14U Adam Duperier aduperier@yahoo.com 573-225-7447  
14U Adam Newman adam.newman@cinci.rr.com 513-300-6297  
15U Chris Collins ccollins19@gmail.com 513-849-9263  
16U Kyle Baker bakerkp@live.com 513-673-6811  

If the date for the tryout is past, please contact the coach directly.

More information for a team can be found on the PYO Patriots  individual team website -- Go to ---  http://www.leaguetime.com/Organization/Details/223

 

Thank you.

Greg Ernst